Skip to content

A Quick Note

December 15, 2010
by

I decided to delete a post from the site about a certain writer being fired from their position recently.

My intent was to share the story with the small number of people that regularly read the site, but because the story wasn’t something covered in depth anywhere else on the net the post quickly became one of the top matches on google searches for that author’s name and other key words like “fired”. The end effect was that a lot of his fans were being directed to my gloating post.

This page normally gets about 30-50 views a day but suddenly every day 300+ plus were being directed here just to see me delight in someone they like reading being fired. I don’t regret anything that was said, but it wasn’t really intended for the mass audience it was attracting. My goal wasn’t to drive page views by being shocking or mean, I just wanted to share a story with some friends, but I picked a bad medium to do so.

Hopefully deleting the post and a couple of tags will mean that things return to normal around here.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Benny D permalink
    December 15, 2010 4:03 pm

    Sorry to see the post deleted, Tim, but I completely understand why. I hope you printed or saved a copy, though. Definitely a bizarre sequence of events worth remembering.

  2. December 17, 2010 11:14 pm

    As a regular reader of CotS I demand to see the debauchery!

Leave a Reply

